Artcolors Ltd – Identity Stolen

The Purpose of this post is to ALERT you that the job you are about to apply for orscamalert may have applied FOR or is CONSIDERING APPLYING FOR is FRAUDULENT. The identities of an individual or a business entity have been stolen along with fund from their bank accounts. A pseudo site have been created using the firm identity. See listings below.

These job postings are an attempt to lure you into accepting and cashing counterfeit checks into your bank accounts. You are being recruited to wire transfer these funds via WESTERN UNION or MONEYGRAM from your bank into a DOMESTIC BANK  or OFFSHORE BANK ACCOUNT.

 Essentially You Become A Money or Repackage Mule

  1. Money Mule Explained 
  2. Understanding The Cyber Theft Ring
  3. Protecting Yourself Against Money Mule
  4. KrebsOnSecurity – Cyberheist
  5. Washingtonpost.com by Brian Krebs
  6. Interview With A Money Mule
  7. Bobbear.co.UK ~ Historical Money Mule Sites

____________________

Fear not! Those are all long dead.
What is remarkable is the number of them using the .CN TLD

Partial list of pseudo domains of stolen identities.

Avid Technical Resources Inc http://avid-techresources.cc
Avid Technical Resources Inc http://avid-techresources.com
Avid Technical Resources Inc http://avid-techresources.net
Artable Ltd http://artable.biz
Artable Ltd http://artable-ltd.com
Artable Ltd http://artable-uk.net
Artcolors Ltd http://artcolors-ltd.com
Artcolors Ltd http://artcolors-ltd.net
Artcolors Ltd http://artcolors-ltd.org
Art Yard Limited http://art-yard-uk.com
Capital-One Outsourcing Inc http://usacapital-oneoutsourcing.biz
Capital-One Outsourcing Inc http://usa-capital-one-outsourcing.com
Clientspec USA Inc http://client-spec-usa.biz
Clientspec USA Inc http://client-specusa-inc.net
Clientspec USA Inc http://usa-clientspec-inc.com
Consolidated Holdings Limited http://consolidated-holdingsuk.biz
Consolidated Holdings Limited http://consolidated-holdingsuk.net
Equity Technology Partners Inc http://equitytech-partners.cc
Equity Technology Partners Inc http://equity-techpartners.com
Equity Technology Partners Inc http://equitytech-partners.net
Feature Solutions Limited http://feature-solutionuk.org
Feature Solutions Limited http://ukfeature-solutions.com
Financeheads Ltd http://financeheads.com
Fintech Innovation Program Ltd http://fintech-inprogram.net
Fintech Innovation Program Ltd http://fintechin-program.com
Fintech Innovation Program Ltd http://fintechin-program.org
Financial Trust Inc http://fin-trustinc.com
Financial Trust Inc http://usa-financialtrust.net
Financial Trust Inc http://usa-financial-trust.biz
Finance Counts Ltd http://fincounts-ltd.com
Finance Counts Ltd http://finance-counts-uk.org
Finance Counts Ltd http://uk-financecounts.net
1st Consultants Inc http://1st-consultansinc.net
1st Consultants Inc http://first-consultansinc.biz
1st Consultants Inc http://first-consultansinc-usa.com
Global United Services Inc http://globalus-united.net
Group Holdings Ltd http://groupholdings-ltd.biz
Group Holdings Ltd http://groupholdings-ltd.com
Group Holdings Ltd http://groupholdings-ltd.net
Highland Holdings Limited http://highland-holdingsltd.biz
Highland Holdings Limited http://highland-holdings-ltd.net
Innovation and Technology Services Limited http://inn-technology.biz
Innovation and Technology Services Limited http://inn-technology.com
Innovation and Technology Services Limited http://inn-technology.net
Inter Pro Finance Limited http://interprolimited.biz
Inter Pro Finance Limited http://interprofinance.com
Information Technology Alliance Ltd http://it-alliance-ltd.com
IT-Global Services Limited http://itglobalserv-ltd.biz
IT-Global Services Limited http://itglobalserv-ltd.com
IT-Global Services Limited http://itglobalserv-ltd.net
ITG Solutions Limited http://itg-solutions-ltd.com
ITG Solutions Limited http://itg-solutions-uk.net
Meridian International Inc http://meridianus-int.biz
Meridian International Inc http://meridian-international.net
Meridian International Inc http://meridianus-inc.com
National Express Holdings Ltd http://national-express-holdingsuk.com
Neopro Inc http://neopro-inc.com
Neopro Inc http://neopro-inc.net
Five Company http://new-source-unlimited.biz
Novatex Finanze S.r.l. http://novatex-finanze.biz
Novatex Finanze S.r.l. http://novatex-finanze.com
Novatex Finanze S.r.l. http://novatex-finanze.net
Outsource Consulting Inc http://outsource-consultingus.biz
Outsource Consulting Inc http://outsource-consultingus.com
Outsource Consulting Inc http://outsource-consultingus.net
IT-Outsource Marketing Inc http://outsourcemarketing-us.biz
IT-Outsource Marketing Inc http://outsource-marketing-us.com
IT-Outsource Marketing Inc http://outsourcemarketing-us.net
Partner Financial Group Inc http://partner-financialgroup.com
Partner Financial Group Inc http://partner-fingroup-inc.biz
Partner Financial Group Inc http://usa-partnerfin-group.net
Primary International Holdings Ltd http://primary-internationalltd.biz
Primary International Holdings Ltd http://primary-internationalltd.net
Sabi-Consulting S.r.l. http://sa-consulting.biz
Sabi-Consulting S.r.l. http://sa-consulting.cc
Sabi-Consulting S.r.l. http://sabi-consulting.com
Sky-Edge IT Solutions Inc http://sky-edgeitsolutions.cc
Sky-Edge IT Solutions Inc http://sky-edgeitsolutions.com
Sky-Edge IT Solutions Inc http://sky-edgeitsolutions.net
UK Access Group Ltd http://uk-accessgroup.com
UK Access Group Ltd http://uk-accessgroup.net
UK Access Group Ltd http://uk-accessgroup.org
UK-Power Limited http://ukpower-ltd.com
UK-Power Limited http://ukpower-ltd.org
United Technologies Corporation http://united-technologiesusa.net
United Technologies Corporation http://united-technologiesusa.com
Enterprise Holdings Limited http://enterprise-holdingsuk.com
Enterprise Holdings Limited http://enterprise-holdingsuk.net
InterPride-Limited http://interpride-ltd.com
InterPride-Limited http://interpride-ltd.net
InterPride-Limited http://interpride-ltd.org
Integrated Technology Inc http://inttechus.com
Integrated Technology Inc http://inttechus.biz
Integrated Technology Inc http://technology-inc.net
Finmurano S.r.l. http://finmurano.biz

One thought on “Artcolors Ltd – Identity Stolen

  1. SFA Reporter September 17, 2014 at 10:50 AM Reply

    Good Morning

    My name is Sam Keefe and I’m the Marketing Manager at AVID Technical Resources. We have a bit of a counterintuitive issue here that I think you could help us out with. Your website does great things! I looked at it and Iove your mission and work.

    However, it’s actually hurting us, one of the victims of this scam. The way your website talks about how our name is being fraudulently used actually makes it seem like we are a fake company to somebody who’s not paying attention. Especially in search results. See the screenshot, below.

    We’ve worked very hard to create a strong brand and we have a ton of really satisfied clients and candidates. Check out the 107 google reviews we’ve amassed. The LA office is indeed real, as you’ll find on our website. I do see (and we’ve gotten calls from people fooled by it) that our name is being used by a scam company. But is there any way to re-post this in some way that doesn’t hurt our hard-won reputation? Or even to delete the post since it is now being investigated (I reported it myself to the FBI, as I’m sure many others have)? This is very, very upsetting for us to have this misleading result show up right below us on google searches.

    My inquiry is only asserted with the utmost respect, and since your mission is so noble, I felt you might be willing to help us resolve this. Your heart is very clearly in the right place! I think it’s also worth noting that ScamWarners was able to help us out since we had a similar issue with the way they were representing this info, too. I’ve added a screenshot of how their discussion of this scam now shows in Google. (They also said they’d fix the description below the header very soon, too!)

    Please feel free to respond via email or to call me (my cell and work number are in my signature below and you can call me on my cell after 8-5). I am on EST, but If the hours don’t quite match up, I’ll make sure I’m available to talk during your business hours– even if I have to wake up very early or stay up very late. This is a really important matter for me. Thanks!!!

    Sam Keefe | Interactive Marketing Manager
    AVID Technical Resources – IT Recruiting

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: